top button

    Most popular tags
    vastu tips house direction business vastu main door vastu remedies kitchen flat office vastu shastra shop south west home wealth entrance main entrance north facing prosperity house direction

Vastu and 7 Chakras in our Body I Vastu Dekho

+9 votes


Vastu and 7 Chakras in our Body


Human beings are surrounded by positive and negative energies around them. For a simple and content living, we follow Vastu principles to attract positive energy and follow all favourable directions for our benefit. There are 7 (seven) chakras in a human body and opening of these 7 chakras will allow a healthy flow of positive energy to stay fit, balanced, good health and think positive.


In Vastu Shastra, the chakras are identified as energy transformers and it is like the spinning wheels of energy that perform many functions in tune with cosmic energy.



Here we detail the 7 chakras of the human body and its influence:


1.   Muladhara Chakra :

This is the root chakra and is the first chakra in the human body. Muladhara chakra is the most important chakra, as this is for health and overall development and wellbeing. Actions and memories of one’s past life are stored in this chakra.


2.   Swadishthana Chakra:

This is a sacral chakra and this chakra is the abdominal chakra in the human body. This is the place of human consciousness and known to be the second phase of human growth. This is the second chakra in the human body.


3.  Manipura Chakra:

This chakra is known as navel chakra of the human body. Manipura means “pearls of wisdom”. This depicts the self-confidence and self-assurance, clarity, happiness etc. This is the third chakra in the human body.


4.   Anahata Chakra:

Anahata Chakra is called the heart chakra in the human body. This chakra is stated for unconditional love and known to have healing power. This is the fourth chakra.


5.   Vishuddha Chakra:

Vishuddha chakra is known as the throat chakra. Vishuddhi means purification in Sanskrit. It represents the purification of the mind and the human body. This is the fifth chakra.


6.   Ajna Chakra:

Ajna chakra is known as the third eye chakra or the brow chakra. This is the inner eye chakra because it helps to see and experience reality and knowledge. This is called the sixth chakra.


7.   Sahasrara Chakra:

Sahasara is known as the crown chakra; it represents wisdom and spiritual union with the divine. This is known as the seventh chakra.



posted Jul 6, 2019 by Team Vastu

  Promote This Article
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button Google+ Share Button LinkedIn Share Button Multiple Social Share Button

Related Articles
+7 votes

We construct and a house and identify each and every direction according to the Vastu Shastra for benefitting positive and balanced energies to be kept intact. Similarly, we also require balancing different source of elements that we bring to our home in the form of Antiques and Decorative pieces.


We are attracted to decorative items such as glass objects, bronze metals, brass items, or even electronic items. Decorative pieces like glass, metals etc have corresponding cosmic energy and hence it is important to place them in a suitable direction.



We give you a few Vastu tips for placing the antique or decorative items:


1.  Always place the antique decorative metal pieces in the Southern or Western Wall of the house

2.  Heavy wooden objects such as decorated almirah, wall cabinet a wooden trunk must be kept in South-east or North-west direction

3.  Designer Pots or decorative pictures of God Idols should not be fixed on walls as it is considered inauspicious. Images of God have to be kept on a Western wall facing east or on Southern wall facing north.

4.  Any water element decorative items, like a mini fountain, aquarium or any decorative items with water must be kept in North East or North. It is considered a good flow of wealth, according to Vastu Shastra.

5.  Electronic items like video games or lights represent fire elements and should be kept in the Southeast direction only

6.  Glass antiques, big clocks with glass case should be placed in Northern or Eastern wall only.

7.  On the West direction, you can place a village scene painting, as this will increase wealth and gains.

8.  On the South-west direction, you can place the family photographs and ensure the frames are made of yellow paint. This will improve relationships among members.

9.   A tortoise decorative piece which is placed in the centre facing North direction is good as this represents stability and strength.

10.  Placing a money plant in a decorative mud pot (pot to be in blue colour) in the North zone will increase money flow.

We don't provide professional Vastu advice. We act as a platform of discussion for the users. See additional information.